Shop
  • Welsh Blankets
  • All Welsh Blankets

  • Welsh blankets - Afon Elan- hand woven Welsh blanket in pure new wool
  • Caernarfon Pattern Blankets

  • Welsh blanket - hand woven in Wales with pure new wool
  • Wool Throws

  • Wool throws, hand woven in Wales
  • Best Sellers

  • Welsh blanket - fully reversible
  • Candles & Soapery
  • Courses
  • Hand Dyed Yarn
  • Customer Reviews - Craft Courses

     Customer Reviews - Craft Courses

    Here is a selection of Reviews from 2023. All Craft Course reviews are 5 stars! Leave a Review, they are all much appreciated.

    5 Stars ReviewJulie F., on 27th August said, " Fantastic course! I was a complete beginner in the natural dyeing process. Karen explained everything clearly in a friendly and enthusiastic way. I’m very happy with all my pieces and excited about doing my own experimenting at home. Many, many thanks Karen and Geoff for your wonderful hospitality. It was fantastic to spend time with likeminded people who have similar interests to myself. A fabulous weekend!"

    5 Stars ReviewSue U., Verified Buyer, on 6th August 2023, "Had a great day with Karen, still amazed, what colours are available as natural dyes. Was able to dye a couple of my own yarns, which turned out beautifully. The folder with all the information is also great, ideal for keeping the samples and future projects. And there will be future dyeing projects..."

     

    5 Stars ReviewRosa H., Verified Buyer, on 10th June 2023, "I had a really lovely time on my workshop with Karen. She tailored the content for my specific uses and gave me lots of useful tips. I came away with some beautifully coloured cloth and more confidence to get on with dyeing at home".

     

    5 Stars ReviewNia P., Verified Buyer, on 18th May 2023, "'I enjoyed every minute of an absolutely inspiring day. It was a wonderful experience for me and more than worth every penny of the cost. The instruction was excellent, and the results were amazing. Hands on experiments were very well thought out and prepared with good materials. This made the processes that were introduced totally understandable and memorable in every way. I would highly recommend the course at FelinFach to anyone. For me it was an inspiration".

    5 Stars ReviewDebra C., Verified Buyer, on 12 Nov 2022, "I am now hooked after a super day at Felin Fach, I have never tried dying fiber but have always wanted to have a go. Karen was so very nice and extremely knowledgeable and made me feel at ease. The work area was outstanding. I came away with some wonderful, dyed yarn and fabric a file with all the information required to have a go myself. Highly recommend Felin Fach."

    5 Stars ReviewMarion, Verified Buyer, said, "Just wanted to say how much we enjoyed our day with you on Saturday.  I learned such a lot and cannot believe how much wool we brought away with us!  Very pleased with my scarf too.  I’m looking forward to dyeing some of my fibre once I get back home. I am inspired!" 

     

    5 Stars ReviewFrances L., Verified Buyer, on 4 Aug 2022, " Fabulous course! I wasn’t sure what to expect from the course, but it exceeded everything I could wish for! Karen is a great tutor and lovely person with a fabulous studio to work in. I dyed lots of different yarns in different colours and came home with an armful of unique products and the knowledge to dye more. Excellent value for money and very special people who helped me when I experienced car trouble at their property! Diolch."

     

    5 Stars Review- Philippa J., Verified Buyer, said, "Dyeing protein fibres. Excellent course for beginners to understand both the chemistry of natural dyes and the varying effects of the same dye on different fibres. Lots of samples to take home together with a file of technical info for later experiments."

    Craft Courses and Workshops

     

    Course Dates for 2023

     

    No Suitable Dates?

    In the Craft Courses Diary are bookable courses from March to October 2023. We are flexible on dates and if the bookable dates do not suit you, please email with your desired dates for a course between February and November 2023 and we'll do our best to arrange - Contact Us.

     

    About FelinFach

    Welsh Blankets - Hand woven in in Wales in limited numbers Wool Throws - Hand woven in Wales Chandlery - Handmade Candles, Reed diffusers, tealights and wax melts - hand poured in Wales  Craft Courses - Natural Dyeing Gift Cards - By Post or by Email

     

    Located in Pembrokeshire Wales, our ethos is defined in the three words...

    NATURAL TRADITIONAL HANDMADE.

    We are a proud supporter of the Campaign for Wool, Global Welsh and Red Dragon America.

     

    Last updated 7th August 2023

    Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet
    Carbon neutral shipping on all orders